A Family’s Tea Party/Toaru Ikka no Ocha Kaigi/とある一家の御茶会議
Sung by: GUMI
Producer: Kururingo/くるりんご
Nicovideo/Youtube/Subbed

This is actually an old song by Kururingo, released last year in her first album ‘Kurukururingo”. It acts as an epilogue song the Sorcerer Family series, and… unfortunately, it will be her last upload.

Yeah, Kururingo’s decided to end her VOCALOID career here to “learn more about the rest of the world.” I’m personally quite saddened by this announcement, and I hope she’ll one day come back, since I really do love her works… but there’s nothing much I can do about it. I hope everything goes well for her in the future! Anyways, here is her final upload.

“A happy end song that I made about a year ago and have been itching to share ever since! (*´ω`*)

A former powerful and famous sorcerer was suddenly cursed, had the years stolen away from him, and gained a horribly mutilated body.
To undo the curse, he had to learn to love his mutilated self.
Unable to feel love for his tattered self, he cast a curse on his two sons in an attempt to end the world.
However, the curse failed. His children lost their bodies, and the sorcerer lost 3/4 of his powers by even daring to cast a curse on other people.
Feeling responsible for forcing his two children into such pitiful states, he cast another curse on his daughter, forcing her to lift the curses. In turn, he lost one half of his remaining power by casting the curse.
However, his daughter lifted both the curses on herself and her two younger brothers.
Unable to grasp success with nearly all of his magic gone, he was dragged back by his daughter.
And now, living with nearly no magic, he finds what he was missing all along…”
(from this song’s lyrics page)


–TRANSLATION–
I wake up with a start from a deep, curious, bitter dream
With this cold sweat, I can’t say that I feel well
The world-renowned series created by William and Joseph
Continues to endlessly replay in my head

Now, there,

Don’t you worry, my oh-so-kind Apricot Tea
It’s alright, nobody will come and hurt us anymore
Like the three sugar cubes that I drop and mix in my cup
The relieved world continues to spin

I love cake, and I love you
By just tapping this saucer with a silver spoon
We can take a trip with an ancient fish to deep-sea ruins!
When I ask, “Do you hate me?”
He pats me;
A family’s tea party

I sit in an old and worn rocking chair
With my feet up off the ground, I can’t say that I feel well
The world-renowned series created by William and Joseph
Continues to endlessly replay on the TV screen

Now, there,
My dear, worrying, rebellious Lemon Candy
It’s alright, nobody will come and trick us anymore
Like the four sugar cubes that I drop and mix in my cup
The relieved world continues to spin

I love cake, and I love you
By just clinking these golden forks together
We can invite a one-eyed marionette doll to a dance!
When I ask, “Do you hate me?”
He simply snickers;
A family’s tea party

Now, there,

There’s no need to worry, my noble and honest Blueberry Jam
It’s alright, nobody will resent or curse us anymore
Like the five sugar cubes that I drop and mix in my cup
The relieved world continues to spin

I love cake, and I love you
By just gently lifting this golden knife up
We can scatter weightlessly in the galaxy and jump universes!
When I ask, “Do you hate me?”
She sighs with a peaceful expression and, ahh, smiles at me

I love cake, and I love you
I drop six sugar cubes into my cup and take a sip
While Apricot Tea stares at me in shock
“You can’t put that many in, it’s bad for your health!”
The father happily laughs from the bottom of his heart

–ROMAJI–
patto fukaku fukai kimyou de nigai yume kara sameru
hoho wo tsutau ase, kibun ga ii to wa totemo ienai na
zutto WILLIAM to JOSEPH ga tsukuri ageta meisaku ga
atama no naka ENDLESS LOOP saisei

oya

shinpai shinaide dareyori mo yasashii APRICOT TEA
daijoubu dayo, mou dare mo kare mo kizutsuketari da nante ne shinai kara
kakuzatou mittsu CUP ni nageire kurukuru mawasu
anshin shita, sekai wa, kyou mo mawatteru

boku keeki mo daisuki kimi mo daisuki
gin no sajide SAUCER tatakeba kodaiuo to
umi no soko no iseki e TRIP!
boku no koto kirai ni natta? tte kiitara
atama naderareta
toaru ikka no TEA PARTY

sotto nenki no haitta ROCKING CHAIR koshikakeru
chi ni tsukanai ashi, kibun ga ii to wa totemo ienai na
zutto WILLIAM to JOSEPH ga tsukuri ageta meisaku ga
terebi no naka ENDLESS LOOP saisei

oya

shinpai shitekureru no hankou MODE no LEMON CANDY
daijoubu dayo, mou dare mo kare mo otoshi iretari da nante shinai kara
kakuzatou yottsu CUP ni nageire kurukuru mawasu
anshin shita, sekai wa, kyou mo mawatteru

boku keeki mo daisuki kimi mo daisuki
kin no FORK kachi kachi to naraseba karakuri
katame wareta ningyou to SHALL WE DANCE?
boku no koto kirai ni natta? tte kiitara
hana de warawareta
toaru ikka no TEA PARTY

oya

shinpai iranai yo kiyoku tadashii BLUEBERRY JAM
daijoubu dayo, mou dare mo kare mo urandari norottari shinai kara
kakuzatou itsutsu CUP ni nageire kurukuru mawasu
anshin shita, sekai wa, kyou mo mawatteru

boku keeki mo daisuki kimi mo daisuki
kin no KNIFE wo fuwari kazaseba mujuuryoku
ginga tsurete chitte maitte UNIVERSE LEAP
boku no koto kirai ni natta? tte kiitara
anshin shikitta kao de tameiki tsukareta ato de aaa
hohoemareta

keeki mo daisuki kimi mo daisuki
kakuzatou muttsu dobodobo irete susuttara
APRICOT TEA wa me wo marukushita
“sonna ni iretara okarada ni warui desu yo”
yanushi wa shinsoko shiawasesou ni waratta

–KANJI–
ぱっと深く深い奇妙で苦い夢から覚める
頬を伝う汗、気分が良いとはとても言えないな
ずっとウィリアムとジョセフが創りあげた名作が ←有名な猫とねずみのあれですwww
頭の中エンドレスループ再生

おや

心配しないで誰よりも優しいアプリコットティー
大丈夫だよ、もう誰も彼も傷つけたりだなんてねしないから
角砂糖3つカップに投げ入れくるくる廻す
安心した、世界は、今日も廻ってる

僕 ケーキも大好き、君も大好き
銀のさじでソーサー叩けば古代魚と
海の底の遺跡へトリップ!
僕の事嫌いになった?って聞いたら
頭撫でられた
とある一家の御茶会議

そっと年季の入ったロッキングチェア腰掛ける
地につかない足、気分が良いとはとても言えないな
ずっとウィリアムとジョセフが創りあげた名作が
テレビの中エンドレスループ再生

おや

心配してくれるの反抗モードのレモンキャンディー
大丈夫だよ、もう誰も彼も陥れたりだなんてしないから
角砂糖4つカップに投げ入れくるくる廻す
安心した、世界は、今日も廻ってる

僕 ケーキも大好き、君も大好き
金のフォークカチカチと鳴らせば絡繰
片目割れた人形とシャルウィーダンス!
僕の事嫌いになった?って聞いたら
鼻で笑われた
とある一家の御茶会議

おや

心配いらないよ清く正しいブルーベリージャム
大丈夫だよ、もう誰も彼も恨んだり呪ったりしないから
角砂糖5つカップに投げ入れくるくる廻す
安心した、世界は、今日も廻ってる

僕 ケーキも大好き、君も大好き
金のナイフをふわり翳せば無重力
銀河連れて散って撒いてユニバースリープ!
僕の事嫌いになった?って聞いたら
安心しきった表情で溜め息つかれた後であーあ、
微笑まれた

ケーキも大好き、君も大好き
角砂糖6つドボドボ入れて啜ったら
アプリコットティーは目を丸くした
「そんなに入れたらお体に悪いですよ」
家主は心底幸せそうに笑った

